Thranduil digital painting

tumblr_nhn7m2BuWx1qf3fgmo1_1280

Made a digital painting of Thranduil today because I haven’t done this in ages.


On another note, I’ve also created a redbubble account so I can sell some of my art as prints and merch. There’s currently art of the Mirkwood elves (Thranduil, Tauriel and Legolas) and Benedict Cumberbatch, and I’ll work on putting my other Doctor Who stuff up as well.

(I’ve also got artworks of Porter Robinson, and if anyone wishes to get related merch, maybe you can drop me a comment or something either here or on my redbubble page so I can put those works up as well.)

Anyway, if you’ve got cash to spare and if you fancy getting shirts or totes or phone/tablet/laptop cases/skins with my artworks, or maybe prints…or even couch cushions, do drop by my redbubble page (which is HERE!!!) I’m currently in need of cash because I’m out of school and unemployed (I’m looking for a temp job to fill my next eight to nine months before I go to uni) and I’ve got to save money for uni. Also, I know that the prices on redbubble are a little steep but artists typically get only 20% profits so we don’t really make that much.

I might start doing commissions if I don’t get a job soon, but we’ll see because I’m still busy sorting out uni stuff……and  fretting over whether I’ll get into Oxford. Yes, that. January 7th can’t come sooner, but I really dread that day because I’m really doubting my chances. :/

– Rachel

One thought on “Thranduil digital painting

Leave a comment